2015 Honor Orchestra of America
2015 Honor Orchestra of America

2015 Honor Orchestra of America

2015 Honor Orchestra of America, part of the Music for All National Festival

2015 Music for All National Festival
March 11-14, Indianapolis, IN

Combined HOOA Conductor Photos 2015
Franz Anton Krager
2015 Conductor
Professor of Conducting & Director of Orchestras
University of Houston
, Moores School of Music
Larry J. Livingston
Honor Orchestra of America Musical Director
Chair, Conducting Department
Thornton School of Music, University of Southern California
Sey Ahn
Assistant Conductor  

2015 Program includes:

michael martinAlexander Grigori Arutiunian (1920-2012), Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra in A-flat major (1950)
               Andante - Allegro energico
               Meno mosso
               Tempo I
               Meno mosso
               Tempo I - (Cadenza) Coda
Michael Martin (of the Boston Symphony Orchestra), solo trumpet

Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936), Feste romane (Roman festivals)
               I. Circuses
               II. Jubilee
               III. Harvest of October
               IV. Epiphany


2015 Honor Orchestra Members


Tyler Baker - Pike H.S., IN
Chyna Ferguson - PIke H.S., IN
Tanaja Ferguson - Pike H.S., IN
Joanna Held - Ames H.S., IA
Rachel Hollis - Youth Performing Arts School, KY
William Jeang - Clear Lake H.S., TX
Jana Kim - Ames H.S., IA
Monet Lee - Adlai E. Stevenson H.S., IL
Esther Lee - Ames H.S., IA
Tiffany Loe - Gilbert H.S., IA
Orliana Morag - Fiorello H. LaGuardia H.S. for Music and Art and the Performing Arts, NY
Kyle Newton - Pike H.S., IN
Taylor Newton - Pike H.S., IN
Jennifer Park - Arnold O Beckman H.S., CA
Allison Penna - Severna Park H.S., MD
Nolan Reed - Durango H.S., CO
Patrick Roberts - North Cobb H.S., GA
Emily Sun - Interlake H.S., WA
Mariah Vetter - Century H.S., ND
Kristina Wirkowski - Portledge School, NY
Brittany Xiao - Stephen F. Austin H.S. , TX
Timothy Yan - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Tiffany Yan - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Jacqueline Zhang - Northwood H.S., CA
Julia Zhong - Hunter College H.S., NY


Skylar Balta - Pike H.S., IN
Abigail Buchanan - North Cobb H.S., GA
Daniel Campbell - West Career and Technical Academy, NV
Edmond Henning - Hartwick-Ladora-Victor, IA
Christie Lee - Aliso Niguel H.S., CA
Elizabeth Newton - Pike H.S., IN
Cristian Ochoa - Mt. Eden H.S. , CA
Soobin Park - Arnold O. Beckman H.S., CA
Francis Ramas-Smith - Cy woods H.S., TX
Haley Stevenson - Franklin Central H.S., IN
Alice Yoon - Fishers H.S., IN


Gilberto Hernan Campa - Dobie H.S., TX
Alyson Davis - Rockwall Heath H.S., TX
Jose Dominguez - Pike H.S., IN
Allie Kreitman - University of Chicago Laboratory School, IL
Michelle Lee - Cinco Ranch H.S., TX
Dustin Liu - Herricks H.S., NY
Lucas Sadenwater - Pike H.S., IN
Megan Savage - Home Schooled, FL
Caitlin Thomas - Leonia H.S., NJ
Kevin Zhang - Stephen F. Austin H.S., TX


Hunter Hewitt - Seven Lakes H.S., TX
Zoe Hood - North Cobb H.S., GA
Shane Savage - Home Schooled, FL
Isaiah Ward - Lawrence Central H.S., IN
Daniel Woo - Irvine H.S., CA
Jack Zanone - Manhattan School of Music, NY


Daniel Chen - Montgomery Blair H.S., MD
Erika Larsen - West Potomac H.S., VA (Double on Piccolo)
Morgan Monty - Wando H.S., SC


Brianna Bradley - Oswego H.S., IL
Amelia Wingard - Wando H.S., SC
Ariana Varvaro - Dreyfoos School of the Arts, FL


Blake Horde - Sprayberry H.S., GA
Spencer Shellnutt - Wando H.S., SC
Sonya Tao - Corona del Sol H.S., AZ

Bass Clarinet

Alexa Johnson - Palo Verde H.S., NV


Emily Caron - Wando H.S., SC
Marissa Honig - Wando H.S., SC


John Cloeter - Brazsowood H.S., TX
Isabella Quiros - American Heritage School, FL
Alexander Thomson - Milton H.S., GA
Christian Venturella - New Providence H.S., NJ


Elizabeth Campbell - West Career and Technical Academy, TX
Allison Harker - Sturgis H.S., MI


Elizabeth Cooksey - Ballard H.S., KY
Holly Noneman - Keokuk H.S., IA
Philip Norris - Wake Forest H.S., NC
Jacob Sumner - Quartz Hill H.S., CA


Katherine Franke - JEB Stuart H.S., VA
Kyle Peck - South Carolina Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities, SC
Jack Stone - Belmont H.S., MA


Jeffery Williams - Wando H.S., SC


Eseosa Aigbe - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Timothy Chen - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Aurelio Ceejay Guiking - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Amanda Jones - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Rymmel Librodo - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Patrick Linihan - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Mason Storey - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Maxwell Thompson - Youth Performing Arts School, KY
Matthew Walker - Palo Verde H.S., NV
Jake Wohleb - James Bowie H.S., TX