2014 Honor Orchestra of America
2014 Honor Orchestra of America

2014 Honor Orchestra of America

2014 Honor Orchestra of America

Combined HOOA Conductor Photos 2014
Larry J. Livingston
Honor Orchestra of America Music Director
Chair, Conducting Department, Thorton School of Music, University of Southern California
Sey Ahn
Assistant Conductor

2014 program included:

Russlan and Ludmilla Overture - Mikhail Glinka
Sey Ahn, Conductor
Symphony No. 7, op. 60 in C major (Leningrad) - Dmitri Shostakovich
Movement 1, Allegretto
Larry Livingston, Conductor 

2014 Honor Orchestra of America Members


Charles Agapay - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
*Lily Agnew - Trevor Day H.S., NY
**Claudius Agrippa - Brooklyn Friends School, NY
Tina Babler - Ravenwood H.S., TN
Kyung Eun (Christina) Baek - Torrey Pines H.S., CA
Taylor Bagley - Lafayette H.S. for Creative and Performing Arts, KY
Jackson Bailey - Fossil Ridge H.S., CO
Lucy Becker - Lafayette H.S., KY
Jae Choi - Wakeland H.S., TX
Clarice Cross - Brownsburg H.S., IN
Pauline Guerzon - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Chenguang Li - Hanford H.S., WA
Jake McGuirk - Ballard H.S., KY
Orliana Morag - LaGuardia H.S. for Music and Art and the Performing Arts, NY
Tommy Mori - Gilman School, MD
Kristen Morrill - Henry Clay H.S., KY
Jerry O'Dwyer - Ravenwood H.S., TN
Minwoo (Ethan) Oh - J. Serra H.S., CA
Nolan Reed - Durango H.S., CO
Frances Song - Diamond Bar H.S., CA
Parker Swayze - Zionsville H.S., IN
Eliza Villanueva-Huerta - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Rose Voigt - Cardinal Ritter H.S., CA
Diana Wang - Hanford H.S., WA
Timothy Yan - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Tiffany Yan - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Tomomi Yoshida - Northwood H.S., CA
Julia Zhong - Hunter College H.S., NY
Jesse Zhu - Henry Clay H.S., KY


Kelly Bartek - Westlake H.S., TX
Hannah Burnett - Midway H.S., TX
Daniel Campbell - West Career and Technical Academy, NV
Alex Colborn - Ballard H.S., KY
Emma Crump - Berea Community H.S., KY
Ethan Durell - Denver Schools of the Arts, CO
Christie Lee - Aliso Niguel H.S., CA
Lucas McMillan - Hanford H.S., WA
Haley Stevenson - Franklin Central H.S., IN


Kaitlyn Hauber - Avon H.S., IN
Spencer Kim - Belmont H.S., MA
Jonathan Lin - Rancho Bernardo H.S., CA
Jung Min Ryu - Northwood H.S., CA
Olivia Rainoff - Monroe Woodbury H.S., NY
Robert Wendroth - Lafayette H.S., KY
Haley White - Avon H.S., IN
Abby Witt - Ballard H.S., KY


Elizabeth Egan - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Will Kinman - Ballard H.S., KY
Brandon Kumar - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Christopher Mondak - Champaign Central H.S., IL
Sureender Randhawa - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Nathan Ringham - Avon H.S., IN
Isaiah Ward - Lawrence Central H.S., IN


*Jonah Murphy - InterSchool Orchestras of New York, NY


Julia Evers - Nederland H.S., TX
Grace Law - Wando H.S., SC


Emily Ray - D.W. Daniel H.S., SC
Amanda Wang - Marcus H.S., TX

English Horn

**Daniel Moreno


Isaac Beu - McNeil H.S., TX
Joe Long - Lowell H.S., IN
*Gregory Quevedo - LaGuardia H.S. for Music and Art and the Performing Arts, NY

Bass Clarinet

Sarina Allison - Carmel H.S., IN


Emily Caron - Wando H.S., SC
Noah Schatzline - Hillcrest H.S., AL 


Ayman Abouleish - Clear Lake H.S., TX
Amelia Scanland - Avon H.S., IN
*Emily Tourgeman - Wagner H.S., NY 


Elizabeth Cooksey - Ballard H.S., KY
Jordan Dinkins - James Bowie H.S., TX
**Brianna Holzman - West Broward H.S., FL
Nivanthi Karunaratne - Warren Township H.S., IL
Tyler Thormahlen - Lehman H.S., TX


Christopher Colby - McNeil H.S., TX
Connor Howard - South Caroline Governor's School for the Arts and Humanities, SC
Danny Lovell - Blue Valley West H.S., KS


Derek Zimmerman - Metamora Township H.S., IL


Daniel Gratz - Youth Performing Arts School, KY
Rashaad H. Greene - Carlton J. Kell H.S., GA
Dean Lenzer - Mt. Eden H.S., CA
Michael Metz - duPont Manual/Youth Performing Arts School, KY
Caleigh Paust - Martin County H.S., FL


* denotes InterSchool Orchestra of New York

** denotes French Woods Festival Affiliation