Print this page
Wednesday, July 26, 2017

Music for All Choral Artistic Member Receives Honor

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Jason Ferdinand

Music for All is proud to recognize Dr. Jason Max Ferdinand, member of the Music for All Choral Music Artistic Committee, and the Oakwood University Aeolians for their recent designations as “Choir of the World” and “Outstanding Director.” The honors were granted during the World Choral Festival during the Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod in Wales, Great Britain. The annual festival features thousands of singers, dancers, and instrumentalists from countries around the world.

As many of you know, we are truly becoming “music for all” as we expand our National Festival to include the National Choir Festival in 2018. The Oakwood Aeolians will be featured in performance during this premiere festival, where Dr. Ferdinand will be joined by Choral Music Artistic Committee members Dr. Kent Hatteberg, Ms. Ly Wilder, Dr. Joseph Flummerfelt, Dr. Rollo Dilworth, and Music for All Artistic Director, Mr. Henry Leck, to provide evaluation, master classes, and a massed-choir with orchestra experience to all invited choirs.

Additionally, Music for All will launch its first Affiliated Regional Choral Music Festival, The Southern Invitational, October 26 and 27, 2017, under the leadership of Dr. Shannon Jeffreys, Director of Choral Activities at Georgia Southern University. Dr. Ferdinand will serve as our “Music for All” clinician and evaluator during the Southern Invitational.

Dr. Ferdinand enjoys watching the up-and-coming composers and conductors he mentors become composers and conductors in their own right. Music for All is honored to provide further opportunity for Dr. Ferdinand to positively influence young musicians through its exciting and emerging choral programming.

Read 1082 times
Lucy Wotell

Lucy Wotell has been a Marketing Coordinator and media contact for Music for All since August 2016. She focuses on media relations and web content management. She is a graduate of the University of North Florida, where she earned her Bachelor of Science in Communication with a concentration in Public Relations.