Invited Ensembles Announced for 2011 Music for All National Festival
Wednesday, August 11, 2010

Invited Ensembles Announced for 2011 Music for All National Festival

Written by

Congratulations to the ensembles that have been invited to perform at the 2011 Music for All National Festival, presented by Yamaha, March 17-19 in Indianapolis. Ensembles were invited following a recorded audition process, evaluated by a panel of music educators.

School and Ensemble, City, State, Director

  • Atholton High School Symphonic Wind Ensemble, Columbia, MD, Eric Posner
  • Bailey Middle School Wind Ensemble, Austin, TX, Bill Haehnel
  • Brandenburg Middle School Honors Band, Garland, TX, Kelley Taylor
  • Coral Reef Senior High School Wind Ensemble, Miami, FL, Brent Mounger
  • Cypress Creek High School Wind Ensemble, Orlando, FL, Derek Shapiro
  • DeKalb High School Percussion Ensemble, DeKalb, IL, Steven Lundin
  • Douglas Anderson School of the Arts Wind Symphony, Jacksonville, FL, Shawn Barat
  • Hopewell Middle School Symphonic Band, Milton, GA, Audrey Murphy
  • J. Frank Dobie High School Wind Ensemble, Houston, TX, Richard Hicks
  • Las Vegas Academy Wind Ensemble, Las Vegas, NV, Brian Downey
  • Louisville Male High School Percussion Ensemble, Louisville, KY, Tim Gipson
  • Martin Luther King Jr. High School, Lithonia, GA, Travis Kimber
  • McLean High School Symphonic Band, McLean, VA, Chris Weise
  • North Hardin High School Wind Symphony, Radcliff, KY, Brian Froedge
  • Permian High School Percussion Ensemble, Odessa, TX, John Carroll
  • Plainfield Central High School Symphonic Band, Plainfield, IL, Dan Valkema
  • Rising Starr Middle School Symphonic Band, Fayetteville, GA, Steven Tyndall
  • River Hill High School Wind Ensemble, Clarksville, MD, M. Joseph Fischer
  • Ronald Reagan High School Wind Ensemble, San Antonio, TX, Levi Chavis
  • Shades Valley High School Percussion Ensemble, Birmingham, AL, Gregory Gumina
  • Thompson High School Wind Ensemble, Alabaster, AL, Jon Bubbett
  • Wakeland High School Wind Symphony, Frisco, TX, Gerry Miller
  • Youth Performing Arts School Wind Ensemble, Louisville, KY, Curtis Essig